There’s No Place Like Home

After visiting a place like Florida, which is where I grew up most of my life, I’d never thought I’d say I was glad to be back in Virginia. I am. There’s nothing glamorous about Virginia if you’re comparing it to Florida. I mean, come on, in Florida it can be raining and sunny at the same exact time.

giphy (1)

I don’t ever get that experience in our part of Virginia. Instead of flying we drove, my dog – Harley, my daughter – Nadia, and I all crammed into my Ford Focus for 12 hours there and 12 hours back (and the million hours of driving in between. It feels like we lived in that car. But we didn’t and I’m glad I got to visit.

So, Lindsay from The Flynnigans recently did an ABCs about herself. It’s one of those trendy blog posts that lots of bloggers do and answer some fancy questions about themselves so the readers can learn more about the blogger, just like how ‘YouTubers” do games and weekly topics. “Friday Favorites”, “Haul” videos…you get the picture.

But what kind of entry would this be if I didn’t put my own spin on it. Because who seriously would want to know these things if they’re weren’t stalkers, rapists, or creepers? No one.

giphy

Bear with me, I know this is hard for you:

A- Age: Any respectable human being knows you’re not supposed to ask a lady her age

B- Biggest fear: Driving in the middle lane of a 3 lane road in between 2 semi-trucks. Metal death trap sandwich? No thanks!

C- Current Time: Time for you to have some pizza

D- Drink you last had: Mom always told me if I was thirsty to swallow my spit

E- Easiest Person To Talk to: Myself! Honestly, I give the best advice and I’m always right

F- Favorite song: Bea Miller – Dracula

G- Grossest Memory: Changing a poopy diaper. Seriously, how does something so small create something so appauling?!

H- Hometown: Why? So you can steal my idenity? Not that being me is that amazing, but pass.

J- Jealous Of: Pizza, everyone loves pizza, no one ever gets mad a pizza or calls pizza crazy. Miley Cyrus is right, Pizza is amazing.

K- Killed Someone: Only the entire world, in my mind, of course.

tumblr_mghrkbRx961qm7vyao2_500

L- Longest Relationship: 30 years, with myself.

M- Middle Name: Middle names are for wimps. Last names, too.

tumblr_manzo1n10L1roj8gso1_r5_500

N- Number of Siblings: 2

O- One Wish: To be more charismatic and less awkward

c58bb2d4cddcdb537da74b0a120a994b

P- Person who you last called: Do people even know how to use that little phone icon on their cells?

Q- Question you’re always asked: “How are you?” Honestly, you don’t even care so why ask? Stop with the mundane pleasantries already!

R- Reason to live: Pizza, chocolate chip cookies, swimming in the ocean, kisses, laughing, naps, dogs, music

S- Song you last sang: George Ezra – Budapest. It’s been on repeat ever since the first time I’ve heard it ❤ ❤

T- Time you woke up: Too fucking early

btIBKUz

U- Underwear Color: Wouldn’t you like to know, you little creep.

V – Vacation Destination: My life wish of visiting the land of my favorite book has been fulfilled! HARRY POTTER! I got to visit universal studios and go to Diagon Alley! 

W- Worst Habit: I was born with resting bitch face,  people are always asking my if somethings wrong. NO, but there will be if you don’t stop asking

X- Xrays you’ve had:  ???

Y- Your favorite food: I think we’ve already clarified this, pizza. and cookies.

Z- Zodiac Sign: Mother fuckin’ half horse, half human! Like a bad ass! Sagittarius. 

812148

XOXO,

Megan
See It, Pin It, Do It, Blog It

7 thoughts on “There’s No Place Like Home

  1. I needed this !!! Love it and o enjoyed it all ! And I live in GA and last month also packed me my husband and two kids in my ford focus + freaking fishing poles yep no place like home !!!

    Like

Let me know what you think about this post...

